No matter what your next event is, Chef Cathy is the right personal Chef for the job! If you want delicious, memorable, and fun – Chef Cathy is who you want to call. I haven’t known Chef Cathy very long, but I have watched and enjoyed the many samples she has brought into our Networking group. I have heard directly from people that used her for smaller events and were so very pleased they did.

From the moment we started talking about using her for my daughters’ graduation party, I was confident she was a good choice. Then, she brought samples to our house one evening, which mind you was like having samples from a fancy restaurant right in your home! The samples were outstanding and made the menu decisions even easier. She fed this family of 4 very well that night, and from that point on I knew Cathy Ferrara and Supper Made Simple was the perfect selection for our event.

The best part of hiring a caterer is not having to prepare the food. The even better part of hiring Chef Cathy and her team is, not having to do anything at all, except to relax and talk with all the guests at the party. And that’s exactly what we got to do! The big day came, Chef Cathy and her team showed up and we, not only enjoyed great food, but really got to spend time with all of our guests! That would have been impossible if we were serving the food, especially since there was over 100 guests at the party.

You know something is successful when virtually every guest tells you that the “food is great” without you even bringing up the topic. That really did happen; we honestly heard it the whole evening. Our daughters’ special day was made even more special by Chef Cathy and her team. If you are looking for anything from a romantic dinner for two for a special occasion, dinner for a family gathering or right on up to a large party – call Chef Cathy!

Matthew & Kerri LaViola, Pinckney, MI
testimonial-photo


Chef Cathy provided a perfect evening for us. She talked to me on the phone before the event and made sure that she understood everything that I wanted and she delivered. Her service was warm and attentive and all of the food was seasoned and presented perfectly. I also felt like I met a wonderful person. She came in prepared and set up without any help from me and when she left the kitchen looked like she was never here. You will love her food and service. Thank you Cathy, you are the Best!!!

Timothy R. on March 12, 2016

Thumbtack Rating: 5/5 stars


Cathy was amazing! The food was fantastic and everyone enjoyed the experience.

Melanie S. on February 2, 2016

Thumbtack Rating: 5/5 stars


I have had the pleasure of using Chef Cathy’s service on two occasions this year.

The first was for a Bridal shower for my future Daughter in law. I secured the location and that is all I had to do. Cathy did everything else, from set up to clean up. She served a wonderful meal of Italian style food.

The second time was for my Daughter in laws Baby shower. Yeah! Two soups, spinach salad & rolls with carrot cake.

I had never had an event catered before. I was astonished at how reasonably priced it was and most of all stress free. I was able to be free to visit my guests and not worry at all what was going on in the kitchen. I wouldn’t hesitate to use her services in the future and I have recommend her to others. Five stars!

Marcella S. on December 14, 2015

Thumbtack Rating: 5/5 stars


We first used Chef Cathy when my husband had surgery and was out of commission. With caring for the family and working full time I needed help. Chef Cathy came to my rescue. She worked with my family to come up with a menu of healthy meals that we received each week. I was so pleased with the fresh selection of healthy choices delivered and how easy it was to get dinner on the table. The best part was my family absolutely loved every dinner she prepared. Quite a feat with finicky kids! Since that time we have called on Chef Cathy for family meals and my daughters graduation party. I still receive compliments from friends and family on the tasty selection of foods served. I can’t wait to see what she prepares for our next graduation party. If you are looking for an experienced chef who is passionate about serving fresh, healthy, delicious food tailored to your tastes we highly recommend you give her a call.

Noreen G. on December 6, 2015

Thumbtack Rating: 5/5 stars


I can always count on Chef Cathy for a fresh, tasty meal and delivered on time, at the prices quoted, with a smile!

Steven Z. on October 5, 2015

Thumbtack Rating: 5/5 stars


Cathy catered our daughters graduation party and everything was perfect! The food was delicious and beautifully presented. There is only an option to give a rating of 5 stars but we would give her 10 stars if we could. Her professionalism, attention to detail and culinary skills are exceptional. She made our day a stress free and memorable one. We would highly recommend her to anyone planning an event.

Lynn J. on October 5, 2015

Thumbtack Rating: 5/5 stars


We hired Cathy to prepare a meal for a business dinner at our home. She was a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process of menu planning and coordinating through preparation and clean up. The food was fantastic and we received many compliments from our guests. We will be contacting her again!

Jill M. on October 3, 2015

Thumbtack Rating: 5/5 stars


We have used Cathy for many different occasions. First I hired her to be my Father’s personal chef. He needed to be on a special low salt diet. He loved her food because it was full of flavor without all the salt and home made. She made menu choices fun and with a lot to pick from. We also have used her for Jewish Holidays which also had special menu choices. She really is a diversified chef! If you are in need of just yummy baked goods, she is it! I like her food so much that I once asked if she could teach me to cook! Lol. Then to my surprise she started teaching classes. My daughter and I especially liked the crock pot course! One of my favorite things to make from another class is Kale Chips! I work so much that I have used her to make meals for me to give to family’s in need. The event that was our favorite was our son’s Bar Mitzvah, which was 200 people. The service was so professional and flawlessly executed. The menu was loved by all.

Anne L. on October 2, 2015

Thumbtack Rating: 5/5 stars


I hired her to do my niece’s baby shower. They were very professional and the food was so different than what you normally get at showers. Absolutely delicious!

Sharon P. on October 2, 2015

Thumbtack Rating: 5/5 stars


We have had several meals prepared by Chef Cathy and all were outstanding. The portions are very large and we end up with extras for lunch or the next day for dinner. I have to say she made the best risotto I have ever eaten. Her delivery service makes it very accommodating for her clients. Once the food is delivered everything is neatly organized and in their own containers and I love the easy simple to read instructions for reheating.

If she had a restaurant it would be difficult not to eat there everyday.

Janice G. on September 30, 2015

Thumbtack Rating: 5/5 stars


We are challenging clients because of my husband’s recent heart issues. We are very careful with our diet. Cathy has made dinners for us that fit the diet but actually taste delicious as well. Just when I think the meals are really great she gets better. Cathy is innovative and blends flavors exquisitely.

Karleen S. on September 29, 2015